

## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE BANK OF GHANA

## NOTICE NO. BG/GOV/SEC/2025/06

The Bank of Ghana is pleased to announce that the President of the Republic of Ghana, H.E. John Dramani Mahama, in accordance with Article 70(1)(d)(iii) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 8 of the Bank of Ghana Act, 2002 (Act 612) as amended, has appointed the following persons as Members of the governing Board of the Bank of Ghana, with effect from 25<sup>th</sup> February 2025:

NAME	DESIGNATION
Dr. Johnson Pandit Asiama	Governor (Chairman)
Dr. Zakari Mumuni	First Deputy Governor (Executive Director)
Hon. Thomas Nyarko Ampem (MP)	Non-Executive Director
Hon. Isaac Adongo (MP)	Non-Executive Director
Dr. Fritz Augustine Gockel	Non-Executive Director
Ms. Emma Akua Bulley	Non-Executive Director
Mrs. Evelyn Naa Checher Kwatia	Non-Executive Director
Dr. Stephen Senyo Sapati	Non-Executive Director
Ms. Nana Akua Ayivor	Non-Executive Director
Ms. Kizzita Mensah	Non-Executive Director
Ms. Beatrice Feehi Annangfio	Non-Executive Director
Mr. Joseph W. Asamoah	Non-Executive Director

## (SGD.) SANDRA THOMPSON (MS.) THE BOARD AND THE BANK SECRETARY

4<sup>TH</sup> MARCH 2025